Current VISTAs and Locations

The FIRST® AmeriCorps VISTA Program places VISTA members across the United States in key areas identified as needing support. Please view the resources linked below to learn more about who FIRST VISTA members are and where they serve. 

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Active Site Locations

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Map

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Bios

FIRST AmeriCorps Regional VISTA Leaders

Location Name Email
FIRST Headquarters Matt Malinak mmalinak@firstinspires.org
FIRST Headquarters Nickie Chatman-Brown nbrown@firstinspires.org
FIRST Headquarters Kate Sample ksample@firstinspires.org

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Members

Location Name Email
Birmingham, Alabama Emmy Bray ebray@firstinspires.org
Huntsville, Alabama Scarlett Bautista sbautista@firstinspires.org 
Flagstaff, Arizona Patricia Strones pstrones@firstinspires.org 
Los Angeles, California Claire Edwards cedwards@firstinspires.org
West Palm Beach, Florida Marion Ross mross@firstinspires.org 
Indianapolis, Indiana Matt Malinak mmalinak@firstinspires.org
Las Vegas, NV Everest Turner eturner@firstinspires.org
Manchester, New Hampshire Tyler Jones tjones@firstinspires.org 
New York City, New York Gabriella Guimaraes gguimaraes@firstinspires.org
New York City, New York Laura Abraham labraham@firstinspires.org
New York City, New York Lianza Yap lyap@firstinspires.org
New York City, New York Mick Arnold marnold@firstinspires.org
New York City, New York Shalini Khan skhan@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Martha Rivera martha.rivera@firstinspires.org 
Houston, Texas David Funk dfunk@firstinspires.org 
Houston, Texas Felicia Royal-Baham froyal-baham@firstinspires.org
Houston, Texas Reggie Williams rwilliams@firstinspires.org
McAllen, Texas André Adame-Ceballos aadameceballos@firstinspires.org 
McAllen, Texas Victor Menchaca vmenchaca@firstinspires.org 
McAllen, Texas Jonathan Palomo jpalomo@firstinspires.org
McAllen, Texas Seth Lara slara@firstinspires.org
Pasadena, Texas Reed Thornton rthornton@firstinspires.org 
San Antonio, Texas Adam Miller adam.miller@firstinspires.org 
San Antonio, Texas DeAnna Wood dwood@firstinspires.org