Current VISTAs and Locations

The FIRST® AmeriCorps VISTA Program places VISTA members across the United States in key areas identified as needing support. Please view the resources linked below to learn more about who FIRST VISTA members are and where they serve. 

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Active Site Locations

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Map

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Bios

FIRST AmeriCorps Regional VISTA Leaders

Location Name Email
FIRST Headquarters Keala Cottrell kcottrell@firstinspires.org
FIRST Headquarters Zeph Long zlong@firstinspires.org
FIRST Headquarters Angel Jones ajones@firstinspires.org
FIRST Headquarters Kate Sample ksample@firstinspires.org

FIRST AmeriCorps VISTA Members

Location Name Email
Flagstaff, Arizona Patricia Strones pstrones@firstinspires.org
Flagstaff, Arizona Camyra Gage cgage@firsitnspires.org
West Palm Beach, Florida Marion Ross mross@firstinspires.org
West Palm Beach, Florida Dylan Smith dsmith@firstinspires.org
West Palm Beach, Florida Jose Varela jvarela@firstinspires.org
Tampa, Florida Graham Peterson gpeterson@firstinspires.org
Indianapolis, Indiana Madison Henderson mhenderson@firstinspires.org
Columbia, Maryland Gale Arbona oarbona@firstinspires.org
Columbia, Maryland Kiana Fok kfok@firstinspires.org
Kansas City, Missouri Hannah Hadley hhadley@firstinspires.org
Greensboro, North Carolina Rebecca Mabry rmabry@firstinspires.org
Lincoln, Nebraska Alec Preister apreister@firstinspires.org
Manchester, New Hampshire Rosa Cabrera rcabrera@firstinspires.org
Manchester, New Hampshire Tyler Jones tjones@firstinspires.org
Albuquerque, New Mexico Jordan Forsythe jforsythe@firstinspires.org
Las Vegas, Nevada Hafeezah Majeed hmajeed@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Heleen Bennett hbennett@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Pilar Angulo mangulo@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Nimia Maria Ramos Beauchamp nramos@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Kathleen McTigue kmctigue@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Jose Porrata jporrata@firstinspires.org
San Juan, Puerto Rico Martha Rivera martha.rivera@firstinspires.org
Gaffney, South Carolina Pamela Melling pmelling@firstinspires.org
McAllen, Texas Eduardo Hernandez Castillo ehernandez@firstinspires.org
McAllen, Texas Victor Menchaca vmenchaca@firstinspires.org
Pasadena, Texas James Wesselman jwesselman@firstinspires.org
Pasadena, Texas Reed Thornton rthornton@firstinspires.org
San Antonio, Texas Daniel Wood dwood@firstinspires.org