Leadership Photo


Dean Kamen - President, DEKA Research & Development Corporation

Board of Directors

Kelly Ortberg - Co-Chair; Chief Executive Officer, Collins Aerospace

Robert M. Tuttle - Co-Chair, General Partner, 1848 Associates

Dr. Laurie Leshin - Vice Chair; President, Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Dr. Vincent Wilczynski - Treasurer; Deputy Dean, School of Engineering & Applied Science, Yale University

Dr. Donald E. Bossi - Secretary; President, FIRST

Dean Kamen - Founder; President, DEKA Research & Development Corporation

John E. Abele - Founding Chairman, Retired, Boston Scientific Corporation

Virginia Addicott - President & Chief Executive Officer, FedEx Custom Critical

Dr. Robin N. Coger - Dean, College of Engineering, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (A&T)

Walter P. Havenstein - Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC)

Karen Horting - Executive Director and CEO, Society of Women Engineers

Dr. Paul E. Jacobs - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, XCOM

Lonnie Johnson - President and Founder, Johnson Research and Development Corporation

Scott McKay - Former Executive Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer, Genworth Financial

Blake Moret - Chairman & CEO, Rockwell Automation

Dennis A. Muilenburg - Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer, The Boeing Company

David Siegel, Co-Chairman, Two Sigma Investments

Honorary Directors

J.T. Battenberg III - Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Retired, Delphi Corporation

Francois Castaing - Executive Vice President, Retired, Chrysler Corporation

L. John Doerr III - Chairman, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

Gary L. Tooker - Chairman of the Board, Retired, Motorola, Inc.

James R. Utaski - FIRST Chairman: 2000-2002; Corporate Mergers & Acquisitions Officer, Retired, Johnson & Johnson

Senior Advisors

Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson - President, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

Kjeld Kirk Kristiansen - Deputy Chairman of the Board, LEGO Foundation & KIRKBI A/S

Dr. William P. Murphy, Jr. - Founder, Cordis Corporation

Steve Sanghi - Chairman of the Board, President & Chief Executive Officer, Microchip Technology, Inc.

The Honorable Jeanne Shaheen - United States Senator, New Hampshire

Josh Weston - Honorary Chairman, Automatic Data Processing, Inc.

Executive Advisory Board

Dr. Woodie Flowers - Co-Chair & Distinguished Advisor; Pappalardo Professor Emeritus of Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Kevin Ross - Co-Chair, Founder, FIRST Washington

Ray Almgren - Chairman, FIRST in Texas

Gail Alpert - President, FIRST in Michigan

Susie Armstrong - Senior Vice President of Engineering, Qualcomm

Mark Breadner - President, FIRST Robotics Canada

Sujeet Chand - Chief Technology Officer & Senior Vice President, Rockwell Automation, Inc.

Cosema (Connie) Crawford, P.E. - Senior Vice President, The Louis Berger Group, Inc.

Michael Dubno - Head of Global Markets & Research Technology, Retired, Bank of America Merrill Lynch

Greg Hale - Vice President & Chief Safety Officer, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts

Luan Heimlich - Manager, Technology-based Outreach, Department of Engineering, Macquarie University

James E. Heppelmann - President & Chief Executive Officer, PTC

Marc Hodosh - Co-Creator, TEDMED

Kent H. Hughes - Public Policy Scholar, Woodrow Wilson International Center for Scholars

Esben Staerk Jørgensen - President, LEGO Education

David Lavery - Program Executive for Solar System Exploration, NASA

Paul Lazarus - President, White Dwarf Productions

Susie Mathieu - Partner, Spirit Hockey, LLC

Ceci Neumann - Independent Law Practice Professional

Nancy Quan - SVP, Chief Technical Officer, The Coca-Cola Company

Heidi Sipe - Superintendent, Umatilla Public Schools

Robert Sobolewski - Chair, President, ingenuityNE

Dave Wilson - Business and Technology Fellow, Marketing, National Instruments

FIRST Leadership Team

Donald E. Bossi - President

Terry Durkin - Vice President, Finance

Erica Fessia - Vice President, Field Operations

Mark Giordono - Vice President, Development

Chris Rake - Vice President, Programs