Standards Alignment Maps Mar. 20 2020| 0 KB

Content Type: FIRST LEGO League
Tags: Curriculum

FIRST LEGO League Grade 4 Alignment Map

FIRST LEGO League Grade 5 Alignment Map

FIRST LEGO League Grades 6-8 Alignment Map

FIRST has completed an external analysis and mapping of all FIRST Programs to 3 sets of educational standards: Common Core State Standards, Next Generation Science Standards and 21st Century Learning Skills. In an effort to increase the usefulness of the standards alignment maps, they are arranged by program and grade level. Examplars that describe how and to what extent FIRST programs meet each standard are provided for each indicator/skill in the Common Core State Standards and 21st Century Skills and for each Performance Expectation in the Next Generation Science Standards. Full alignment (clearly addresses a standard) is designated by a green indicator. Partial alignment (the potential to address as part of the program either by actions the coach/mentor takes when working with the students or by conditions established by the program for that given year), is noted by a yellow indicator.