Dean's List Winners May. 5 2017| 0 KB

Content Type: FIRST Robotics Competition
Tags: Awards, Mentor, Team

The Dean’s List Award began in 2010 to celebrate outstanding student leaders whose passion for and effectiveness at attaining FIRST ideals is exemplary. In an effort to recognize the leadership and dedication of the FIRST most outstanding FRC students, the Kamen family sponsors this award for the selected top students.

The students who earn FIRST Dean’s List Award status as a Semi-Finalist, Finalist or Winner, will be great examples of student leaders who have led their teams and communities to increased awareness for FIRST and its mission all the while achieving personal technical expertise and accomplishment. It is the intention of FIRST that they will continue on, post-award, as great leaders of the ever growing FIRST student alumni community and as advocates of FIRST.

Students are nominated by their team mentors. Celebrate your Team's top 1 or 2 student leaders by nomination them for the FIRST Dean's List Award. Details available in the Awards Section of the Game Manaul.

Criteria for selection of the FIRST Dean’s List shall include, but not be limited to:

  • Demonstrated leadership and commitment to the ideals of FIRST
  • Interest in and passion for a long term commitment to FIRST
  • Overall individual contribution to their team
  • Technical expertise and passion
  • Entrepreneurship and creativity 
  • Ability to motivate and lead fellow team members 
  • Effectiveness at increasing awareness of FIRST in their school and community

2017 Winners

Team Name Location
5627 Xavier Balladarez San Diego, CA, USA
1325 Tanreet Dhaliwal Mississauga, ON, Canada
5811 Jared Dunn Dayton, OH, USA
5511 Sreekar Mantena Cary, NC, USA
8 Simran Pujji Palo Alto, CA, USA
1165 Zachary Rolfness Cave Creek, AZ, USA
226 Dikshant Sharma Troy, MI, USA
2723 Maddie Smith Oklahoma City, OK, USA
5806 Benjamin Spector Pelham, NY, USA
4087 Rebekah Travis New Orleans, LA, USA


2016 Winners

2016 Dean's List Winners

Team Name Location
846 Shikhar Jagadeesh San Jose, CA
3284 Brenden Babour Camdenton, MO
3250 Autumn Luna Sacramento, CA
180 Shantanu Jakhete Stuart, FL
3061 Brandon John Naperville, IL
1241 Shaqeeb Momen Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
5830 Chenelle Foster Lanham, MD
3494 Zarya deSouza Bloomington, IN
503 Mitchel Huang Novi, MI
118 Jessa Westheimer League City, TX


See also: Recording of the Dean's List Award Presentation

2015 Winners

Team Name Location
3990 Emilie Dufour Montreal, Quebec, Canada
830 David Earle Ann Arbor, MI
4964 Cynthia Erenas Los Angeles, CA
1684 Alyssa Garcia Lapeer, MI
125 Camilo Gonzalez Boston, MA
4118 Logan Hickox Gainesville, FL
1629 Alexandra Miller McHenry, MD
4013 Sebastian Orellana Orlando, FL
1912 Ben Rowley Slidell, LA
2980 Michael Uttmark Oak Harbor, WA

2014 Winners


2014 Dean's List Winners
FRC Team # Name Location  
2486 Kinney Anderson Flagstaff, AZ
1671 Callie Carbajal Clovis, CA
2471 Bryce Croucher Camas, WA
1923 Michael Foley Plainsboro, NJ
1311 Alec Kumpf Marietta, GA
1912 Alexander Lew Slidell, LA
2177 Madeleine Logeais Mendota Heights, MN
3504 Simran Parwani Pittsburgh, PA
27 Camron Razdar Clarkston, MI
4201 Anthony Stuart Hawthorne, CA

2013 Winners

2013 Dean's List Winners
FRC Team # Name Location  
4476 Kaley Bibic Kingston, ON, Canada
1533 Ephraim Bililign Greensboro, NC
359 William Blaser Waialua, HI
3504 Naoka Gunawardena Wexford, PA
4159 Orfi Harlev San Francisco, CA
3547 Kathryn Hite Temperance, MI
2093 Kristina Landen Oregon City, OR
2834 Kristen Law West Bloomfield, MI
589 Isabel Martos-Repath La Crescenta, CA
704 Joshua Thomas Grand Prairie, TX

2012 Winners

2012 Dean's List Winners
FRC Team # Name Location  
3059 Ikechukwu Chima Yonkers, NY
1540 Marina Dimitrov Vancouver, WA
128 Chase Douglass Columbus, OH
1058 Tristan Evarts Londonderry, NH
3138 Danielle Gehron Vandalia, OH
3196 David Gomez Cornelius, NC
1912 Rachel Holladay Slidell, LA
2996 Jasmine Kemble Colorado Springs, CO
842 John Rangel Phoenix, AZ
704 Matthew Ricks Grand Prairie, TX

2011 Winners

2011 Dean's List Winners
FRC Team # Name Location  
1334 Nicholas Bandiera Oakville, Ontario, Canada
1985 Luther Banner Florrisant, MO
228 Tina Dutra Meriden, CT
2543  Santiago Garza Chula Vista, CA
1983 Lydia Johnston Seahurst, WA
2534 JB Ring Pikesville, MD
135 Michael Schrager Mishawaka, IN
78 Michael Violet Middletown, RI
987 Cody Wall Las Vegas, NV
1868 Christina Wettersten Palo Alto, CA

2010 Winners

2010 Dean's List Winners


FRC Team # Name Location  
548 Beth Hadley Northville, MI
2437 Caitlin Mori Honolulu, HI
1480 Carlos Pineda Pearland, TX
1712 Delia Votsch Armore, PA
1535 Ian Graham Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
3368 Ingrid Fiedler Mostar, Bosnia & Hertzegovina
1002 Kyle Fender Marietta, GA
2614 Luke Scime Morgantown, WV
3132 Sarah Heimlich Sydney, NSW, Australia
694 Seth Berg New York City, NY