FIRST Robotics Competition Blog


May 05, 2020 Written by Frank Merrick.


Congratulations Fireworks FIRST Robotics Competition

I hope folks had a chance to tune in to the FIRST Virtual Showcase on Saturday! If not, you can watch a recording of the broadcast here.

A huge congratulations to all the FIRST Robotics Competition award winners announced on the show! 

Dean’s List Winners: 

  • Anastasia Cook, Team 7435, Saint Charles, MO, USA 
  • Ashley Farrell, Team 6821, San Bernardino, CA, USA 
  • Tim Gubski, Team 7799, Calgary, AB, Canada 
  • Shiv Kampani, Team 7539, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India 
  • Kyna McGill, Team 624, Katy, TX, USA 
  • Madalyn Nguyen, Team 1622, Poway, CA, USA 
  • Jack O'Leary, Team 1086, Glen Allen, VA, USA 
  • Jose Ramirez, Team 2383, Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA 
  • Tiffany Toh, Team 1540, Portland, OR, USA 
  • Jasmine Zhang, Team 3061, Naperville, IL, USA 

Volunteers of the Year: 

  • Sarah Plemmons, Co-Chief Volunteer Coordinator 
  • Laurie Shimizu, Co-Chief Volunteer Coordinator 

Woodie Flowers Award Winner: 

  • Lucien Junkin, Team 118, League City, TX, USA 

A big congratulations to all, again! Well-deserved! And for a complete list of the award winners from all the programs, check out the press release


Back to Blog

Add new comment